top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Pen Pal Project 2017-2018

WHOA- I can't believe the last post I wrote was a year ago. Life has been so busy that I haven't had the chance to sit down and write long. Hopefully you're following me over on my Instagram where I post way more frequently. Ironically, the last post I wrote will be the same post for today, ha.

THE PEN PAL PROJECT IS BACK!!

I am so excited to team up with Kim from Activity Tailor to bring you another year of matching SLP's/students with pen pals from all across the country. It is our fourth year doing this. Where does time fly?! I always match at least one group and it's so fun. The students really enjoy getting letters from other students their age. They also get to learn a little about a different state (we've had pen pals from Florida, Illinois, and Minessota). It was such a wonderful reading/writing activity for them. In addition, it can target so many of your student's goals (seriously, even artic!).

This is how it works. You (the SLP) sign up as many as five individual students or groups (1 group or 1 individual = 1 match), giving us some general details: age, primary target area, severity of impairment, etc. Then Kim and I do our best to make a match with similar needs in a different geographical area from your own.

We ask that pen pals send their match at least five letters between now and May 15, 2018 and actual letters in envelopes are the preferred method!

Click here for the sign-up form. You have until October 14, 2017 to submit.

Happy Matching,

Gabby


bottom of page