top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Happy New Year!

Hello 2016! Another year has passed and I am excited to see what this one has in store for me. I can't believe how long its been since I've last written a post. Kind of embarrasing, but I'm hoping to stay more on top of writing this year, at least 1x a month. Hopefully you follow me on Instagram where I post WAY more regularly.

I plan on writing a longer post and reflect on my year, but I just wanted to share some quick activities that I plan on doing with my kids this week. I was in Florida visiting my brother and his family for all of break, so I didn't do any planning for this coming week. That's okay though, because I typically do some sort of New Years related activity anyway (and vacations are ME time :).

The first thing I will be doing with my higher-level kids is my "Analyzing New Year's Quotes" activity. I posted about it here last year, so check it out! You can find the freebie on my TPT.

Spend some time talking to your kids about what resolutions are, what their goals might be, and just reflecting on their accomplishments in 2015. Maybe some students struggled last year, so now might be a good time talk about ways to improve for 2016. You can also have students write their goals on post-its and stick in on the board/chart paper for other students to get ideas or for discussion.

Here are a few other TPT finds that I printed for all levels. They're short and sweet, because my quotes activity might take some time.

Wishing you ALL a happy and healthy 2016!!

-Gabby


bottom of page